1. Technology

Systems Security Certified Practitioner (SSCP)


Top Related Searches
Description: This advanced security certification is offered by ICS(2) and is designed for network and security administrators. The SSCP focuses on a Common Body of Knowlege (CBK) which is based on the following seven test domains:
  • Access Controls
  • Administration
  • Audit and Monitoring
  • Risk, Response and Recovery
  • Cryptography
  • Data Communications
  • Malicious Code/Malware
  • Must subscribe to the (ISC)2 Code of Ethics.
  • Must have at least 1 year of cumulative work experience in one or more of the seven test domains (CBK) in information systems [IS] security.
  • Must pass the SSCP certification exam.
  • The exam consists of 125 multiple-choice questions. Candidates have up to 3 hours to complete the examination.
  • The seven test domains defined in the CBK are covered.
Costs: The exam costs $295. The penalty for late registration or rescheduling is $100.
Recertification: Recertification is required every 3 years and is obtained by earning 60 continuing professional education [CPE] credits. There is also an annual maintenance fee of $65 per year.
  1. About.com
  2. Technology
  3. Tech Certification
  4. Certifications by Job Role
  5. Security Certs
  6. SSCP

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.